Tags

, , ,

Life has an interesting way of twisting and turning. And introducing you to new friends and new concepts.

I follow an Ottawa-based food blog titled Bake and Be Merry. It’s an eclectic site and every now and again I get an inspiration from visiting this blog – a new chef to follow, a foodie event in the Ottawa valley to visit, an interesting recipe – you get the picture.

A few weeks ago a posting on Bake and Be Merry introduced me to a new concept: A foodie pen pal programme. Her Ladyship (that would be me) was intrigued; she researched the programme and signed up!

Lindsay Livingstone of The Lean Green Bean blog runs the foodie pen pals programme.

header

FPP-post

Lindsay is a registered dietician living in Columbus, Ohio. Her blog’s main focus is nutrition tips, workouts and healthy living, delivered in an engaging manner. Lindsay says, “I believe that life is all about being balanced, simple and real….and I strive to show how I live this message in my everyday life via my blog and social media posts.”

She delivers.

Her Ladyship was teamed with Katie, of Toronto, and received the following very thoughtful gifts:

DSCF0415Organic cinnamon – this will certainly come in handy with Christmas baking.
Pink peppercorns – to be enjoyed in winter salads!

Tiki masala spice – Our fave Indian spice.
Wasabi peas –  perfect accompaniment for happy hour!

Quinoa cluster – perfect and wholesome  snack on a long hike.

Buckwheat Raw Honey – totally awesome on top of Devon Clotted Cream on top of a Classic English scone.

Katie’s homemade pineapple jalepeno jelly – Delish! Her Ladyship has already obtained Katie’s recipe.

The foodie pen pal programme has a $15.00 limit, so thoughtfulness, rather than extravagance, is in order.

Thank you Katie!